登录
中文 (简化字)

关于THRIVEON团队

ThriveOn Consulting助你重新规划和整合商业价值,不断满足你的酒店和旅游业务需求。我们与酒店、度假村以及旅游局合作,通过提供咨询及落地执行等策略,实现品牌价值。

创始人兼顾问Coreen Cheah有着29年的酒店从业经验,她将带领分别来自东南亚、中国和欧洲的专家顾问团队,帮你解决酒店和旅游业复杂环境下面对的各种挑战,利用行业特定的方法,助你实现卓越的商业效果。

从构思到创造,ThriveOn Consulting相信酒店和旅游业的未来是创新和激情的时代。虽然我们合作的度假村或酒店一般以实现商业效果为准,但逐利并不是我们全部的目的。如果有一个基于可持续旅游发展或社区建设(如为女性赋权)的一些有趣的商业构想,我们也乐于尝试。

我们坚信,每一个挑战或问题都有解决方法。你不需事必躬亲,我们提供全方位服务。

我们在商业和地区销售、营销沟通、收入管理、战略、转型、品牌建设等方面拥有丰厚经验,我们也乐于创新。与我们合作,可获得专业意见和执行策略及方案,实现业务增长。

我们团队深谙组织内部多元业务、文化环境和团队的重要性,并能够有序规划、充分协调并提升效率,让整个组织更加强大。

让我们一起由内而外去探索并改造酒店的业务形态。

请联系我们为你提供30分钟的免费咨询,了解你的业务可能是什么。

我们的使命

ThriveOn Consulting 私人有限公司是一家致力于为酒店业客户提供一站式解决方案的公司,旨在以客户为中心,逐步增强其商业价值。

公司的成功经由其背景丰富、充满激情的专家团队实现。我们尊重文化的多样性,并承担最大责任,帮助客户实现高标准高质量,以及持续稳健的结果,不断满足客户期望。

Coreen Cheah

创始人兼顾问 马来西亚

Coreen, 作为ThriveOn 咨询的创始人和资深顾问,旨在创造可持续性和创新的解决方案。协助酒店、旅游业和以客户为中心的企业重塑其潜力,推动更大的成绩并重新发现可能性。

在经过她多年担任海外重要领导职务经历后,Coreen做出一个大胆的决定,在她的祖国马来西亚首都吉隆坡建立了ThriveOn咨询,在亚洲不同地区任命代表,拉进了与客户的距离,参与真诚的讨论,以便更好地理解客人的需求或挑战。Coreen解释道:“有了诚实的对话,重要的合作伙伴更多咨询专业领域,帮助他们发现差距,重建战略解决方案,并安排正确的部署。最终,让我们的客户和他们的团队茁壮成长”。

Coreen的职业生涯始于1989年,在领导了许多酒店和酒店集团办公室层面的项目,并融入了亚洲不同的文化之后,她可以谦卑地宣称自己是酒店行业的敏锐老手。马来西亚,文莱,印度尼西亚和多年在中国包括香港。她曾担任市场营销总监、市场销售运营首席、大中华区商业战略首席,以及负责亚洲地区市场营销副总裁等重要领导职务。

她的工作领域设计全球优秀的酒店管理公司,他们有凯宾斯基酒店集团,洲际酒店集团(IHG)香格里拉酒店及度假村。马可孛罗酒店集团,千禧酒店及度假村,希尔顿酒店集团,以及之前著名的喜达屋酒店集团和文莱的豪华酒店–帝国酒店和乡村俱乐部。

Coreen 的特殊贡献和专业特长包括:

  • 引领新一代组织结构转型,重塑公司的效率、效率和生产力,并培养下一代领导者(成功故事:在她洲际酒店集团时领导拥有六个品牌的250家酒店以及凯宾斯基酒店的区域重组的经验)。

  • 制定智能的业务恢复计划(在具有挑战性的时期和covid-19后期)、商业计划和商业战略的部署,以实现健康的盈亏点或利润,并确保健康的成本管理。

  • 开发与销售、市场营销、商业、收益管理、人员发展、目的地规划和品牌定位相关的定制培训项目(可选择通过在线学习或在线平台和现场面对面学习)和标准操作程序和质量标准。

作为一名企业家,Coreen和她所信赖的高水平顾问和专家将继续帮助他人成长和成功,提供具有创新、战略性、相关性和呈现“积极可能”心态的咨询事宜 (在thriveonconsulting.com的“成功故事”一栏中可以发现更多信息)。

Micheal Sengol

高级顾问 新加坡

Michael是一位专注于酒店收入和战略的专家,尤其擅长扭亏为盈。他酒店从业经历长达40余年,足迹遍及欧洲、澳大利亚、关岛和亚太地区的知名酒店集团,包括中国。在中国20多年来他一直从事筹备酒店开业、建立酒店品牌以及培养行业专业人才。

他曾任新加坡上市房地产开发商华联企业有限公司旗下的酒店管理公司——君华酒店集团的首席执行官。在不到一年时间里,Michael成功将该品牌旗舰酒店新加坡文华大酒店的利润提高了一倍,尽管他被要求可以在两年内实现这一目标。

作为行业内获奖无数的老兵,Michael曾在太平盛世酒店集团、洲际酒店集团、希尔顿国际酒店集团及福尔摩沙国际酒店集团工作。除了花时间与中国、印度、马来西亚、菲律宾和新加坡的慈善机构合作外,他还慷慨地将自己90%的咨询收入捐赠给慈善事业。

Trudy Moreno

高级顾问 澳大利亚

Trudy是一位国际市场和营销专业人士,在卡塔尔、中国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚和新加坡拥有30年的豪华酒店销售经验。

她注重结果,也很有外交手腕,这使她成为市场营销方面一个不可多得的团队领导人。

Trudy通过概念化和策划营销活动来强化和建立品牌。她注重制定策略,从主要竞争对手那里夺取市场份额;同时具有丰富的创新创意精神,是业内受尊敬的领导者。

她的职业素养和业绩赢得了与她一同工作的同事们的高度赞扬。她能够洞悉销售和市场的复杂性,并提出精辟的改革建议,以推动利润增长。

她在制订销售及市场培训计划、与主要伙伴发展市场伙伴关系、落实市场营销步骤,以及整合市场营销方面,均有丰富的经验。

她的专业领域包括商务与休闲、会议与活动、收入与预订、营销与传播以及数字营销等。

Massimo Gavina

香港特别行政区

Massimo专注于为酒吧、餐厅和高级餐饮机构提供咨询服务,特别是针对现有业务的规划、开业和改进方面。

在他超过25年餐饮从业的时间里,他在全球管理、拥有和开设了共30多家餐厅。他对餐饮服务的前后台有着广泛的了解,能够为餐厅经营者带来高利润率的创新餐厅理念。

他管理或创办的餐厅获得了很多国际奖项和认可,包括著名的米其林奖。国际著名的豪华生活方式体验指南读物《Tatler》曾报道过他。

Massimo有着丰富的餐饮实战经验和知识阅历,是不可多得的顾问之一。他最初在纽约从当杂工做起,直到后来逐步成长为酒店集团执行董事,如今已经是一名独立咨询师。

作为餐饮专业人士,他曾与美国和亚洲的著名餐厅合作过,如深受明星喜爱的Da Silvano & Bice International(纽约)、Cafe Lotus(巴厘岛和新加坡)和Pawn & the Peak Lookout(香港)。他亦曾在中国香港、中国大陆、蒙古、越南及泰国参与多个项目。

他精通意大利语、英语、西班牙语和印度尼西亚语,并支持全球贫困项目和动物法律保护基金项目。

Nancy Gu

大中华区代表和咨询师 中国

顾红云是最新加入的业务伙伴,兼任大中华区代表和培训师。

她是一位经验丰富的酒店行业专家,专门从事酒店销售和市场营销培训,涉及酒店市场销售在开业前后的高效执行,酒店定位,销售基础知识和宴会管理。 她还是一位鼓舞人心的教练,致力于培养未来的销售领导人

她的热情和杰出的业务能力与业界最著名的国际酒店品牌合作长达27年。 具体成绩体现在无论是在酒店还是集团办公室,在市场销售以及酒店开业过程中担任各种关键角色。 她的成就包括为下一代销售人员提供广泛的培训,成功的酒店开业,根据重点为酒店提供正确的解决方案,即使在充满挑战的情况下也能提高绩效以增加市场份额。

顾红云来自于北京,能说流利的中文/英文。

Lilian Lui

顾问, 香港特别行政区

Lilian是我们的另一位市场销售的专家,在亚洲几个主要城市拥有超过25年的酒店管理经验。她的成功在于为规模可观的奢侈品投资组合提供价值创造,与多元文化团队合作,制定商业策略和商业计划,提升业绩和品牌定位,无论是现有业务单元还是新开业业务单元,以及那些需要重新启动全面转型的业务范畴。

自2019年以来,Lilian一直积极参与非营利组织在战略规划、数字营销、社区外展资助等领域的公益性咨询工作。她持续融入了特别是酒店咨询项目,开发培训项目的指导, 这些都无疑展现了Lilian作为顾问拥有热情帮助他人,建立可持续性的业务能力和培训他人的无私教练,并高兴的看到别人能力和职业的发展与成长。

她的个人职业生涯遍及香格里拉酒店和度假村到香港、新加坡、北京和上海的凯悦和丽思卡尔顿等知名豪华酒店品牌。Lilian能说流利的英语、广东话和普通话。

Yulia Sukanta

顾问 印度尼西亚

Yulia自1993年进入酒店行业,一直专注于会议、奖励、专项会议和展览(MICE)。她在众所周知的巴厘岛希尔顿国际酒店工作了15年。

在MICE的专业领域,她运用自己的创造力和足智多谋多次接待过大型且独一无二的活动,包括:2011年印尼前总统Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono在巴厘岛主持的第19届东盟峰会,以及2007年联合国气候变化大会(United Nations Climate Change Conference)。

2010年,Yulia担任巴厘岛凯罗伯坎3V酒店总经理,在那里,她将12栋别墅重新定位于健康疗养中心,使得该度假酒店的会员人数超过600人。

她还与印度尼西亚政府在Leadership Islands项目上密切合作,这是一个由马鲁库省106个小岛组成的独家且只能受邀参加的群岛项目。这些原始岛屿由热带雨林、泻湖、海滩和珊瑚礁组成,是极度濒危海洋生物的家园。Yulia是这个团队的一员,他们向有兴趣开发并同时保护这些岛屿的外国投资者推销这个项目。

除了生态旅游咨询工作,Yulia还有一颗为社区服务的心。她最近为被遗弃的妇女和儿童创建了一个名为“巴厘岛母亲和婴儿之家”的庇护所。她认为,女性需要找到一个积极向上的社区来支持她们,帮助她们为孩子设想更好的生活。

Yulia精通英语和印尼语,毕业于巴厘岛的Warmadewa大学。她已婚,有一个儿子。

Francesco Sanna

厨师&顾问 中国

Francesco是一位有着20多年经验的烹饪专家。他擅长创造令人垂涎欲滴的国际美食,并能够将酒店的餐厅和美食经历打造至极致。

他曾经与国际米其林厨师合作,成功推出几次米其林品鉴活动。他还为许多来自不同国家的元首提供服务。

央视二台、北京电视台、福克斯电视台及蓝海电视台的烹饪节目中,都曾邀请过他。

作为意大利人,Francesco尤其热爱他的家乡菜系并积极参与各种国际烹饪比赛,从北京到迪拜,他赢得了众多奖项,包括Yi Yin Gold Award, Allegria Italian Restaurant Quality Grana Padano Award以及金枕头奖等。他也是著名的意大利披萨全球大使。

他与在印度、意大利、瑞士和中国的国际酒店集团合作(如丽思卡尔顿、瑞吉酒店、凯宾斯基酒店、万豪酒店、索菲特酒店),在开业前的运营、菜单设计、烹饪市场研究、食品和配料成本计算、制定标准的运营程序和监控卫生质量方面,拥有丰富的经验。

从商务午餐到葡萄酒晚宴,从自助餐活动到特殊节日菜单和区域促销,Francesco均驾轻就熟。如果你想提高你的餐厅品牌和就餐体验,相信他是你不错的选择。

Esther Lee

顾问 马来西亚

Esther拥有20年的酒店客房管理经验,曾服务于最著名的豪华酒店品牌,如香格里拉酒店、丽思卡尔顿酒店和香港半岛酒店,业务遍及新加坡、中国和她的祖国马来西亚。

她在客房管理、管家服务、室内迷你酒吧、服务楼层弹出式便民用品、洗衣服务、公共区域和室内使用的花卉、制服和布草部门等方面,有着丰富的规划、建立结构和标准操作程序的经验。她最擅长与客房管理团队合作,担任导师和教练,帮助调整和提升客人的体验水平。

Esther是“我的家庭主妇(MyHomeMaker)”奖励计划的创造者,该计划使客房服务员除了创造清洁的房间和认可计划外,还能主动进行自我检查。

她是SCAN(沙捞越州癌症宣传与意识协会)的志愿者,该组织与大学和公司举行散步和交流讲座,提高人们的防癌意识。2018年她在沙捞越州古晋成立了一个女性住家团体,为自闭儿童和老人举办生日和节日庆祝活动。在她的业余时间,她喜欢做饭,旅游和跳队列舞。

LOGIN
ENGLISH

ABOUT THRIVEON TEAM

At ThriveOn Consulting, we help you reimagine and integrate commercial values for your hospitality and tourism needs. We work with hotels and resorts as well as tourism bureaus to enhance their brand value through advisory and implementation strategies.

Led by founder and consultant Coreen Cheah who has been in the hospitality business for more than 29 years, together with a team of expert consultants from across Southeast Asia, China and Europe are ready to help you overcome complex hospitality and tourism challenges with our industry-specific approaches to deliver significant business results.

From ideation to creation, ThriveOn Consulting (M) Sdn Bhd believes that the future is about creating innovation and excitement in the hospitality and tourism sector. While we usually work on corporate hospitality projects such as resorts and hotels, it’s not always about the financials. If you have an interesting business idea that is based on sustainable tourism and community-building (for instance, empowering women), we would love to hear from you too.

We firmly believe that every problem or challenge has a solution. And you don’t need to solve problems on your own.

Get creative and tap into our far-reaching experience in commercial and regional sales, marketing communications, revenue management, strategy, turnaround, brand-building and more. Work with us and gain professional advice and execution strategies and programmes that you need for your business growth.

Our ThriveOn team understands the diverse business, cultural environment and team’s background within organizations to orchestrate successfully, a healthy collaboration and effectiveness to bring your team to be stronger together.

Let’s explore and transform your hospitality business from the inside out.

Contact us for a complimentary 30-minute consultation to find out what’s possible for your business.

OUR MISSION

ThriveOn Consulting (M) Sdn Bhd is a company established to deliver a total one-stop solution to assist the hospitality industry and customer centric organizations in its journey to strengthen their business values.

The success of the company is delivered through its highly experienced and passionate team of experts. It practices respect of each diverse cultural background and take utmost responsibility to facilitate the highest quality standards, robust outcome and results as well as, ensuring sustainability to fulfill the client’s expectations.

Coreen Cheah

Founder & Senior Consultant Malaysia

Coreen is the founder and senior consultant of ThriveOn Consulting (M) Sdn Bhd., with the purpose to create sustainable and innovative solutions; assisting the hospitality, tourism and customer centric businesses to reimagine their potentials, drive greater performance and rediscover possibilities.

After her many years of overseas key leadership assignments, Coreen made a bold decision to establish ThriveOn Consulting in her home country – Malaysia at capital city, Kuala Lumpur while, appointing Representatives in different parts of Asia with priority to "be there" for the clients and engage in open discussions to better understand others’ needs or challenges. Coreen explains, "with honest conversations, then comes commitment for key stakeholders to invest in consulting expertise to help them identify gaps, rebuild strategic solutions and orchestra the right deployment; ultimately, allowing our clients and their teams to thrive forward."

Coreen's career journey started in 1989 and, can humbly claim her status to be an agile veteran in the hospitality business after leading many projects at hotel and corporate office level, combined with embracing the different cultural exposure across Asia; Malaysia, Brunei, Indonesia and many years in China including Hong Kong. She has held key leadership roles from a Director of Marketing and Sales, Head of Sales and Marketing Operations, Head of Commercial Strategy, Greater China to Vice President Sales and Marketing overseeing Asia Region.

Her portfolio has certainly gained mileage having the privilege to work with the world's best hotel companies namely, #Kempinski Hotels, #InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), #Shangri-la Hotels and Resorts, #Marco Polo Hotels, #Millennium Hotels and Resorts, #Hilton International, the previously known Starwood Hotels and Brunei’s opulent – #The Empire Hotel & Country Club.

Coreen’s significant contribution and expertise includes;

  • Pioneering the new generation of #Organizational Structure Transformation to reshape company’s effectiveness, efficiency, productivity and building the next generation of leaders (success stories: her IHG experience leading the portfolio of 250 Hotels with its six brands and Kempinski Hotels’ regional restructuring).

  • Develop smart #Business Recovery Plan (during challenging times and post covid-19 period), #Business Plans and deploy #Commercial Strategies which delivers robust bottom-line or profit and securing healthy cost management.

  • Develop tailor-made #Training Programs (with options to learn through e-learning or online platform and on-site face-to-face) and #Standard Operating Procedures and #Quality Standards related to #sales, #marketing, #commercial, #revenue management, #people development, #destination planning and #brand positioning.

As an entrepreneur, Coreen and her trusted list of high calibre consultants and experts will continue to assist others grow and succeed, by providing consultancy which will stay innovative, strategic, relevant and present a “positive possibility” mindset (discover more on thriveonconsulting.com under 'Success Stories').

Micheal Sengol

Senior Consultant Singapore

Michael is a turnaround specialist focusing on revenue and strategy for the hospitality industry. His career spans over 40 years across renowned hotel groups in Europe, Australia, Guam, and the Asia Pacific region, particularly China where he spent more than 20 years pre-opening hotels, establishing hotel brands, and developing industry professionals.

He was the CEO of Meritus Hotels & Resorts, a hotel management company under the Hospitality Division of OUE Limited, a Singapore Exchange-listed property development company. Michael successfully doubled the profits of the brand’s flagship hotel, Mandarin Orchard Singapore, in less than a year although he was given two years to do so.

A multi-award hospitality veteran, he has worked with Millennium & Copthorne Hotels, InterContinental Hotels Group, Hilton International Hotels and Formosa International Hotels Corporation.

Besides spending time working with charities across China, India, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Singapore, he generously donates 90% of his earnings from consultancy projects to charitable causes.

Trudy Moreno

Senior Consultant Australia

Trudy is an international sales and marketing professional with 30 years of experience leading sales for luxury hotels in Qatar, China, Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore.

She is results-oriented yet diplomatic, making her an invaluable team leader in sales and marketing. As a respected leader in creative work where she conceptualizes and orchestrates marketing campaigns to reinforce and build brands, Trudy is armed with an array of strategies to capture market share from major competitors.

Her work ethics and results have earned high praise from those who have worked with her. She is able to cut through the complexity of sales and marketing and recommend incisive changes to drive profits.

She has had extensive experience in setting up sales and marketing training programmes, developing marketing partnerships with key partners, implementing sales and marketing procedures and restructuring sales and marketing. Her expertise covers corporate & leisure, meetings & events, revenue & reservations, marketing & communications and digital marketing.

Massimo Gavina

Senior Consultant, Hong Kong SAR

Massimo specialises in consultancy work for bars, restaurants and fine dining establishments specifically in their planning, opening and improvement of existing operations. In the 25+ years that he has been in the industry, he has managed, owned and opened more than 30 restaurants globally.

His extensive knowledge of the front and back of the house in food service results in innovative restaurant concepts with high profit margins for restaurateurs. Restaurants he has managed or launched have won international awards and recognition including the prestigious Michelin award and mentioned in the Tatler dining guides.

Massimo is an invaluable consultant with a wealth of practical, hands-on knowledge honed over the years! He started off as a busboy in New York and worked his way to become the Group Executive Director in the hospitality industry before becoming an independent consultant.

As a food & beverage (F&B) hospitality professional, he has worked with famous restaurants in the US and Asia such as the celebrity favourite Da Silvano & Bice International (New York), Cafe Lotus (Bali and Singapore) and The Pawn & The Peak Lookout (Hong Kong). He has also worked on projects in Hong Kong PRC, China, Mongolia, Vietnam and Thailand.

He is fluent in Italian, English, Spanish and Indonesian and supports The Global Poverty Project and The Animal Legal Defense Fund.

Nancy Gu

Greater China Representative & Consultant China

Nancy Gu, is the newest business associate to come on board, taking up a dual role as our Greater China Representative and Trainer.

She is a highly experienced hospitality industry player who specialized in Hotel Sales and Marketing trainings covering pre and post hotel-opening effectiveness, hotel positioning, sales fundamentals and event management. She is also an inspiring coach who enjoy grooming upcoming Sales Leaders.

Nancy's passion and outstanding service in the industry, comes with 27 years of working with the most renowned international hotel brands. And, serving various key roles in operations, sales and marketing and hotel openings, at both Hotel and Corporate office level. Her achievements include leading extensive trainings for the upcoming generation of sales people, successful hotel openings, understanding the pain points to help Hotels deliver the right solutions, driving performance even with challenging situation and train effectiveness in business management to grow market shares.

A Beijinger, Nancy is fluent in Mandarin/Chinese and English.

Lilian Lui

Consultant, Hong Kong SAR

Lilian is another one of our sales and marketing expert with over 25 years of hospitality experience across a few major cities in Asia. Her success is in delivering values at sizable luxury portfolios, collaboration with multi-cultural teams and crafting commercial strategies and business plans to escalate performance and brand positioning, be it for an existing or pre-opening business unit as well as, those which need to reignite a complete changeover.

Since 2019, Lilian has been actively involved in pro-bono consulting for non-profit organisation in the area of strategic planning, digital marketing to, funding for community outreach. Her continuous engagement especially in hotel consulting projects, development of training programs and facilitation has certainly presented Lilian as a consultant with a natural passion to help others build sustainability in their business performance and a selfless trainer or coach who is happy to grow others’ capabilities and career development.

Her personal career roadmap was extensively established through renowned luxury hotel brands from Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts to Hyatt and Ritz-Carlton based in Hong Kong, Singapore, Beijing and Shanghai. Lilian is fluent in English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Connie Lee

Consultant China

Connie Lee has over 20 years of experience in the hospitality industry in China, driving stellar business results for the hotels and resorts she works with.

Born and bred in China, Connie was the first Chinese national General Manager of St Regis (at the St Regis Lhasa), which was awarded the Condé Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Awards in 2013. Followed by breaking another milestone at her assignment with Kempinski Hotels (a traditional luxury European hospitality chain) by being appointed as their first Chinese national General Manager (at Kempinski Changsha).

As a vibrant Entrepreneur and our Consultant now, Connie has helped owners rediscover and build "smart" hospitality products. It covers the angle of leveraging on technology, user friendly to business or leisure travelers who enjoys a new generation of experience and, ensuring designs are unique yet, cost effective. Every property is tailor-made to align with the vision of the Owners. And, earned greater trust from Owners and Investors in the recent years by securing projects – boutique and urban hotels/resorts and Airbnb in Shanghai, Changsha, Huzhou, Nanchang, Lijiang and Changde. Credit to Connie, she has personally engaged in creating new brands, themes, concepts and target audience for each project.

Being a new generation of an ambitious lady leader, Connie has a Master degree in Hotel and Tourism Management, successfully written and co-published her own Chinese language novel, 'Black Dress' in 2016 about hoteliers' life which won her 5 million followers in Weibo and substantial fans on Douyin social media platform.

Yulia Sukanta

Consultant Indonesia

Yulia has been in the hospitality industry – specialising in Meetings, Incentive, Conference & Exhibition (MICE) since 1993 with her first 15 years of experience at the previously known, Bali Hilton International which has one of the most amazing destination characteristic.

In the speciality area of MICE, she uses her creativity and resourcefulness to create one-of-a-kind events. She has managed large scale and and high security events such as the 19th ASEAN Summit in Bali in 2011 hosted by the previous Indonesian president Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono and the 2007 United Nations Climate Change Conference.

In 2010, Yulia took over as the general manager of 3V Kerobokan, Bali where she rebranded their 12 villas as a health and wellness retreat, growing membership of the resort to over 600 members.

She has also worked closely with the Indonesian Government on the Leadership Islands project, an exclusive and by-invitation only island archipelago project consisting of 106 tiny islands in the Maluku Province. The pristine islands – made up of tropical rainforests, lagoons, beaches and coral reefs – are home to critically endangered marine life. Yulia was part of the team who marketed the project to foreign investors interested to develop and at the same time, preserve the islands.

Besides eco-tourism consultancy work, Yulia has a heart for her community. She recently created a refuge called Bali Mother and Baby House for abandoned women and children. She believes that women need to find an uplifting community to support them and help them envision better lives for their children.

Yulia is fluent in English and Bahasa Indonesia and a graduate of the Warmadewa University, Bali. She is married with one son.

Francesco Sanna

Chef & Consultant China

Chef Francesco is a culinary expert with more than 20 years of experience. He specializes in creating mouth-watering international cuisines and he is also adept at growing any restaurant or hotel's culinary excellence.

He has successfully hosted several successful Michelin events and have worked alongside Michelin chefs with much pleasure. He has also served many distinguished head of states from various countries.

He is a popular guest on Chinese cooking programmes on CCTV2, Beijing TV, Fox TV, Bon TV and more.

An Italian national, Chef Francesco is extremely passionate about his homeland cuisines and stays very active by participating in international culinary competitions from Beijing to Dubai, winning him many awards including the Yi Yin Gold Award, Allegria Italian Restaurant Quality Grana Padano Award, Golden Pillow Award to name some and also a distinguished Italian Quality Pizza Ambassador globally.

He has also worked with international hotel chains across India, Italy, Switzerland and China (Ritz-Carlton, St. Regis, Kempinski, Marriott, Sofitel) and inevitably has considerable experience in pre-opening operations, menu creation and design, culinary market research, food and ingredient costing, setting standard operating procedures and monitoring hygiene quality.

From business lunches to wine dinners, from buffet events to special festive menus and regional promotions, Chef Francesco is the consultant you need if you wish to raise your restaurant’s brand and culinary excellence.

Esther Lee

Consultant Malaysia

Esther has 20 years of hospitality housekeeping experience having worked with the most renowned luxury hotel brands such as Shangri-La, Ritz-Carlton and The Peninsula Hong Kong spanning Singapore, China and her home country, Malaysia.

She has the ability to plan, set up structures and standard operating procedures for housekeeping, butler service, in-room mini bar, service floor pop-up convenience items, laundry services, florist at public areas and in-house usage, uniform and linen departments. She works best with housekeeping teams as a mentor and coach helping to fine-tune and nudging guest experience to greater heights.

Esther is the creator of the incentive programme – MyHomeMaker – enabling room attendants to take ownership in conducting self-inspection apart from creating room cleanliness and recognition programmes under one’s care.

She volunteers with SCAN (Society for Cancer Advocacy & Awareness Sarawak) which organises cancer awareness walks and talks to colleges and companies. She also founded a Residential Ladies Group in Kuching, Sarawak in 2018 that organises birthday and festive celebrations for autistic children and the elderly in old folks’ homes. In her spare time, she enjoys cooking, travelling and line dancing.